Sony Pictures Sports Network to telecast Women’s Big Bash League

The highly anticipated tournament will commence on October 14, 2021.

Sony Pictures Sports Network (SPSN) has decided to broadcast Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL). The Indian cricket fans will be able to witness eight Indian cricketers participating in the marquee Australian domestic cricket league.

Indians featuring in WBBL are Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav, Smriti Mandhana and Richa Ghosh. These eights players have also represented India in the previous two bilateral series against England and Australia. The highly anticipated tournament will commence on October 14, 2021, the T20 league will be telecasted LIVE on SONY SIX channels and also on its OTT platform SonyLIV.

The Indian fans will be looking forward to the upcoming season of WBBL as eight Indian international women cricketers will be seen on the field. Deepti Sharma and Smriti Mandhana will play for the defending champions Sydney Thunder, while Shafali Verma and Radha Yadav will don Sydney Sixers’ jerseys. Poonam Yadav and Richa Ghosh will be joining Brisbane Heat and Hobart Hurricanes respectively. Jemimah Rodrigues along with India’s T20I captain Harmanpreet Kaur will be playing for Melbourne Renegades. The eight Indian cricketers have become a household name, following their spectacular performances over the years for their national team.

WBBL is one of the most popular sports leagues in Australia. The competition consists of eight teams which include, Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder, and Perth Scorchers. Out of the eight teams, five teams of WBBL, will feature Indian female cricketers.

Related Articles

Latest Articles