Lanka Premier League includes 1XBat as sponsor for fourth season

As part of the deal, 1XBat has been named the associate sponsor of the Lanka Premier League.

The top Sri Lankan T20 competition, Lanka Premier League (LPL) has announced a sponsorship deal with an online news platform, 1XBat Sporting Lines

As part of the deal, the brand will serve as the associate sponsor for LPL’s fourth edition.

1XBat Sporting Lines, an online sports news portal, provides daily sports news to consumers. The cooperation between the two parties won’t just include thorough coverage all over the season, but will also aim to bring fans closer to the sport with real-time updates, match reviews, expert analysis, and behind-the-scenes content of the season’s fourth edition.

Anil Mohan Sankhdhar, Founder and CEO of IPG Group, the official rights holder of LPL, said, “We are pleased to continue our association with 1XBat as league partner for the 2023 season of the Lanka Premier League. Cricket fans in Sri Lanka are passionate about the game and the presence of such committed partners only gives us the confidence and motivation.”

With 1XBat’s support, the competition hopes to gain a large following in Sri Lanka and throughout the Asian area. Fans will also have the ability to become substantially more connected by participating in numerous contests held on the platform during the ongoing league.

“Cricket is extremely popular in Sri Lanka. Millions of people in the country adore the game of Cricket and are keen to consume every news details about the league and their favourite sports and cricketers. Our task is to keep the community updated and excited about all the cricketing triumphs,” said, 1XBat representative.

The LPL, now in its fourth season, quickly carved out itself as one of the most sought-after T20 leagues in the cricketing world, and with the addition of 1XBat as an associate sponsor, the tournament will surely reach greater heights with an enthralling fanbase like never before.

Previously, the tournament also joined hands with and Sling Mobility for the ongoing season.

The event which comprises five teams, Galle Titans (formerly known as Galle Gladiators), Jaffna Kings, Colombo Strikers, Dambulla Aura and B-Love Kandy (formerly known as Kandy Falcons, Kandy Warriors, and Kandy Tuskers), has already begun on July 30 and will run until August 20.

Related Articles

Latest Articles