Lanka Premier League 2023 commences partnership with Sling Mobility

In this agreement, Sling Mobility has been named the official partner for the forthcoming season of LPL.

The top Sri Lankan T20 competition, Lanka Premier League (LPL) has announced a sponsorship association with Sri Lanka’s fastest-growing EV two-wheeler brand, Sling Mobility.

In this agreement, the brand has been named the official partner for the forthcoming season of LPL.

The Lanka Premier League and Sling Mobility have entered into an innovative relationship that is expected to heighten the enthusiasm surrounding the competition and advance cricket’s development and worldwide appeal.

The matches for the fourth edition of the T20 league in Sri Lanka will be held in Colombo and Kandy from July 30 to August 20, 2023.

Sling Mobility provides complete logistical services based on EVs that cater to customer needs while protecting the environment. The company, which has operations in the Maldives, Pakistan, and Indonesia, offers a fleet of electric cars and drivers, complete with swappable batteries, which reduces the amount of time needed to recharge.

Love Yadav, Chief Executive Officer, Sling Mobility, commented, “Cricket is more than a sport in the South Asian region and has a passionate following. It was about time that a young brand like Sling Mobility launched itself with cricket and a league that is fast gaining prominence across the region and is the pride of Sri Lanka.”

Anil Mohan, Chief Executive Officer of IPG, the rights owner of the Lanka Premier League, said, “The partnership with Sling Mobility only shows how the tournament is getting bigger with every edition of LPL. The association will go beyond financial gain and in the cause of promoting cricket in the Island country.”

Galle Titans (formerly known as Galle Gladiators), Jaffna Kings, Colombo Strikers, Dambulla Aura and B-Love Kandy (formerly known as Kandy Falcons, Kandy Warriors, and Kandy Tuskers) are the five teams that will be participating in this year’s event. Famous Sri Lankan cricketers like Angelo Mathews, Wanindu Hasaranga and Dasun Shanaka will join the likes of global T20 superstars such as David MillerBabar Azam and Shakib Al Hasan for the competition.

Related Articles

Latest Articles