Goldmedal Electricals acquires title sponsorship rights to India vs West Indies T20I series

The series will kick-start on Friday, July 29.

Goldmedal Electricals has unveiled that it will be the title sponsor of the upcoming T20I bilateral series between India and West Indies, which consists of five matches. Following this association, the series has been named Goldmedal T20 Cup. 

The popular Indian electrical manufacturing company, Goldmedal Electricals, is headquartered in Mumbai and also has an in-house product design facility in the city itself. 

The series will kick-start on Friday, July 29 with the first three games of the bilateral series will be hosted by Trinidad and St. Kitts while the last two fixtures will be conducted in Florida, USA. 

After becoming the title sponsor of the series, the logo of the brand will be featured on the integrated logo unit (ILU) of the series; along with the pitch mat, the perimeter board, the presentation boards and on the winning trophy. 

Speaking about the association, Mr Kishan Jain, Director, Goldmedal, said, “T20 cricket is achieving new heights with every passing year and Goldmedal is glad to be associated with a series where we are going to see the best version of the game. Both India and West Indies are champion sides who believe in giving their best – something that resonates with brand Goldmedal. We believe in creating amazing experiences through our products and this T20 series will do the same for cricket lovers across the globe. We look forward to a long and fruitful association with Indian cricket.”

Johnny Grave, CEO of Cricket West Indies, said, “Goldmedal’s new title sponsorship of the Goldmedal T20 Series is very welcome, especially as a new partner for cricket. The West Indies vs India Series is going to see two of the most exciting teams in the world go head-to-head in the Caribbean and Florida, watched by a global audience.”

Goldmedal Electricals was also the ‘Powered By Sponsor’ of the recently concluded three-match ODI series. 

The Shikhar Dhawan-led Indian team won the 50-over format series 3-0. India’s regular captain, Rohit Sharma along with a couple of senior players of the team have joined the tour for the upcoming T20I series. 

The Indian supporters can catch the live action from the T20I series on FanCode and DD Sports at 8 PM IST. 

Related Articles

Latest Articles