Everything to know about the CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League Season 1

CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League can be enjoyed on Viacom18‘s top sports networks, Sports18 and JioCinema.

The world’s first franchise-based supercross league, the CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League (ISRL) is all set to begin this Sunday, i.e., January 28, in Balewadi, Pune.

In the inaugural season of the league, six teams – Panchshil RacingSG SportsGujarat TrailblazersBigRock MotorsportsMohite Racing, and Reise Motorsports – will compete in three races which will take place in Delhi and Ahmedabad, along with the aforementioned event in Pune.

There will be four racing classes during the events: Indian 250cc, International 250cc, International 450cc and a children’s demo class with 85cc bikes. In every race, two riders will represent each team. Every event will have eight races, two for each class (Moto 1 & Moto 2), and riders will total their points from both races to determine the overall winner.

The final race, an All Star race, wherein one rider from each senior class will represent its team in a “free for all” final, will be a highlight of the competition. At this race, the 250cc and 450cc bikes will share the track, allowing international riders and local boys to compete against each other. Over time, this will assist Indian talent grow in the sport by exposing them to the same level of racing as the foreign riders.

The league is a revolutionary project that will fundamentally alter India’s perspective towards Indian motorsport.

Where to Watch: 

The competition can be enjoyed on Viacom18‘s top sports networks, Sports18 and JioCinema.

Related Articles

Latest Articles