Everything to know about SA20 2024

Fans in India can enjoy SA20 2024 on Sports18 and JioCinema.

The second season of the South African domestic T20 competition, Betway SA20 is all set to begin on January 10, 2024, with Sunrisers Eastern Cape taking on Joburg Super Kings in Match 1 at the St George’s Park Cricket Ground in Gqeberha.

Organised by Cricket South Africa (CSA), a total of six teams will compete in the group stage, where each franchise will play ten games before the playoffs. The league will play 30 games in total before moving on to the playoffs with the final being played on February 10, 2024.

Durban’s Super Giants, Joburg Super Kings, Paarl Royals, MI Cape Town, Pretoria Capitals and the defending champions Sunrisers Eastern Cape are the six competing teams. Subsequently, all franchises are owned by the Indian Premier League (IPL) teams.

Every team will play each of the other five sides twice in a double round-robin home-and-away format. This season, the playoffs will consist of Qualifier 1, Eliminator, Qualifier 2, and Final, instead of the previous format that had two semi-finals and a final.

Where to watch:

Fans in India can enjoy the competition on Viacom18‘s sports network, Sports18 and the OTT platform, JioCinema. Cricket aficionados in North America can watch the tournament on Willow TV.

Related Articles

Latest Articles