Foxtel Group extends broadcast rights agreement with IPL till 2027

IPL will be broadcasted by Fox Sports and Kayo Sports.

The Australian media company, Foxtel Group obtained an extension of the broadcasting rights of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Following the extension, Foxtel Sports will continue to be the exclusive broadcaster of the Indian marquee T20 League. The tournament will be broadcasted by Fox Sports and Kayo Sports, until 2027.

The newly renewed five-year deal will focus on making 74 matches available to its 4.6 million subscribers each season.

Having a big portfolio of channels such as Kayo Sports, BINGE, Fox Sports Australia, Foxtel Media, and Foxtel, the Foxtel Group is Australia’s leading subscription-based television company, that provides millions of Australian viewers with a wide range of international content across entertainment and sports. 

The Australian media baron has already secured rights to all Australian men’s and women’s home matches that include the Tests, ODIs, and T20IS, as well as the premier Australian T20 League, Big Bash League (BBL) and Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL).

The ongoing IPL has been graced by some renowned Australian stars such as David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Tim David, and Cameron Green.

Rebecca McCloy, Foxtel Group Commercial Director – Sport, said, “The Tata IPL changed the game more than fifteen years ago and boasts a premier product that attracts intrigue and interest from cricket fans all over the globe. This extended partnership with the Tata IPL compliments and bolsters our already unrivalled cricket offering for subscribers – with fans able to watch all of the big games in one place on Fox Sports.”

Related Articles

Latest Articles