PSL and LPL to start in November

The Pakistan Super League (PSL), which was previously terminated on March 17 due to the Covid-19 pandemic, will now host the remaining four matches of the fifth edition, between 14 to 17 November. The dates were confirmed after discussions with the four participating franchises, Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi.

The remaining matches of the PSL will be held in Lahore, under Covid-19 restrictions including the bio-bubble for players, match officials and event-related staff. As per the current situation, the matches are planned to be held behind closed doors, however, the final decision about fans being allowed inside the stadium will be taken during the month of October after evaluating the situation.

The Sri Lankan Cricket has announced official schedule of the Lankan Premier League (LPL), starting from November 14 and concluding on December 6. The inaugural season of the tournament was previously scheduled to start from August 28, but was postponed due to unclarity of quarantine rules for foreign players.

The League will include five teams representing the Sri Lankan cities of Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla and Jaffna; competing against each other in over 23 matches at three international venues; Rangiri Dambulla Cricket Stadium, Pallekele Cricket Stadium and Suriyawewa Mahinda Rajapakse Cricket Stadium.

The SLC has signed up with the Innovative Production Group (IPG) to manage and conduct the tournament. All Covid-19 precautionary measures will be taken care of during the tournament.

Related Articles

Latest Articles