Eros Now becomes the streaming and branding partner of Abu Dhabi T10 tournament

Eros Now, a subsidiary of Eros STX Global Corporation (ESGC), has become the streaming and branding partner of the upcoming Abu Dhabi T10 Tournament. As part of the multi-year deal, the Indian OTT platform will live stream the matches in Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, USA and Canada.

Commenting on the development, CEO of Eros Now Ali Hussein called this collaboration the perfect occasion for the streaming platform for entering the sports live streaming category. He said, “The content available on streaming platforms is evolving with the continuous change in audiences’ demand for preferred content. Live cricket streaming is another avenue for Eros Now to deliver the best of content to sports lovers in international markets. Thus, the Abu Dhabi T10 is the perfect association for us to enter into the sports live streaming category and take a step further to drive growth momentum.”

Furthermore, Matthew Boucher, CEO of Abu Dhabi Cricket stated, “Global multiplatform viewership in priority tourism source markets is a key driver behind our 5-year 2019-2023 agreement to be the host destination of the Abu Dhabi T10. In this digital age, we are thrilled to offer cricket fans the best of the sport – and the best of Abu Dhabi – through Eros Now, which has a massive audience base globally.”

Eros Now, which is also Team Abu Dhabi’s title sponsor, aims to create a deeper connection with its subscribers in the Middle East and international markets where Indian content and cricket is widely followed. The addition of the Abu Dhabi T10 live-stream to Eros Now is expected to help the brand grow among global cricket fans. The platform’s subscribers residing in the aforementioned 12 countries can access all the games and highlights of the competition at no additional charge.

This fourth edition of the tournament (the second held in Abu Dhabi) was supposed to take place in 2020. However, due to the pandemic, it will now take place this year, from January 28 through February 6. Abu Dhabi T10 is the only ten-over cricket tournament in the world which has been officially sanctioned by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and licensed by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB). This first-ever internationally approved ten-over format started out in UAE and has now grown into a globally accepted cricket format.

Related Articles

Latest Articles