beIN Sports inks media rights deal with UEFA

beIN Sports have obtained the sole media rights to an array of UEFA matches featuring European national teams in 24 MENA nations.

The Qatari media group and television broadcaster, beIN Sports has inked an exclusive media rights agreement with the apex body of football in Europe, the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA).

Through this agreement, the broadcasters have obtained the sole media rights to an array of football matches featuring European national teams in 24 MENA (Middle East and North Africa) nations.

The agreement expands on a prior arrangement under which beIN will broadcast the UEFA European Championships 2024 qualification matches. Furthermore, beIN will reintroduce UEFA Nations League programming, concluding the championship match on June 18. Furthermore, beIN will provide regional audiences with coverage of the UEFA European Under-21 Championships in Romania and Georgia this summer.

beIN and UEFA are currently collaborating on a much larger deal for national team contests, which is likely to be announced soon. As in the past, beIN Sports’ coverage will bring its viewers the best presenters and experts for exceptional game analysis in Arabic, English, and French.

Commenting on the deal, Mohammad Al-Subaie, CEO of beIN MENA, said, “We are delighted to extend our trusted, long-existing partnership with UEFA, which under the new agreement will now span more than two decades. beIN has been the home of football for many years for millions of fans across MENA. Bringing hours of extensive multi-lingual coverage, expert analysis, and world-renowned punditry, beIN is irrefutably the leading broadcaster in the region.”

The UEFA men’s and women’s club competitions, the Premier League (PL), LaLiga, and Bundesliga football, Wimbledon next month, Premier Padel, the National Basketball Association (NBA), and many other events will all be covered by beIN Sports this year. Additionally, beIN Sports will also cover the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023, which will be hosted by Australia and New Zealand in July.

Related Articles

Latest Articles