BCCI releases partial schedule for IPL 2024; CSK will square off against RCB to kick off campaign

BCCI, so far, has affirmed 21 matches over the first 17 days of IPL 2024.

The Indian apex cricket governing entity, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the schedule for the 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Notwithstanding the general elections, India will host the league, which is scheduled to start on March 22 with the defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) taking on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Gujarat Titans (GT), the runner-ups from the 2023 season, will kick off their season against their former captain Hardik Pandya‘s Mumbai Indians (MI) on March 24 in Ahmedabad.

Notably, BCCI, for now, has issued only a partial schedule for the 2024 season, with 21 matches over the first 17 days (March 22 to April 7).

There will be four doubleheaders throughout this time frame. On March 23, the first-afternoon game of the season between Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Delhi Capitals (DC) will take place in Mohali. On the same day, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will open their campaign at the iconic Eden Gardens against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). On the first Sunday of the season, Rajasthan Royals (RR) will square off against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in Jaipur to begin their campaign.

The BCCI is anticipated to release the remainder of the schedule after the Election Commission of India publishes the general election dates.

Related Articles

Latest Articles