FanCode acquires digital media rights to Maharaja KSCA T20 trophy

The Maharaja KSCA T20 trophy will include six teams, and all the matches will be held at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

India’s sports-focused live-streaming platform, FanCode has acquired the digital rights to the upcoming edition of the Maharaja KSCA T20 trophy. The season is all set to kick off on August 13 and conclude on August 29, with a total of 33 matches scheduled.

The competition will include six teams, and all of the matches will be held at Bangalore’s renowned M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. Sports lovers will be able to follow the competition in both English and Kannada via the FanCode website, Android and iOS mobile apps, and TV apps for Android TV, Amazon Fire TV Stick, Jio STB, Samsung TV, Airtel XStream, and OTT Play.

Gulbarga Mystics (GM), Kalyani Bengaluru Blasters (KBB), Hubli Tigers (HT), and Mysore Warriors (MW), as well as two new teams, Mangalore Dragons (MD) and Shivamogga Lions (SL), will compete in the second iteration of the Maharaja KSCA T20.

Mayank Agarwal, Abhinav Manohar, Manish Pandey, Krishnappa Gowtham and Shreyas Gopal are some of the elite athletes from Karnataka who will compete in the competition, among others rising stars.

Karnataka leg-spinner, Shreyas Gopal, said, “The live streaming of the Shriram Capital Maharaja KSCA T20 powered by FanCode will ensure that it reaches each and every cricket fan across the country. Some of the top T20 players of the state are taking part and I am sure we are in for an exciting couple of weeks of action. I am really looking forward to seeing how young stars make the most of this opportunity.”

FanCode had previously streamed the Sher-E-Punjab T20 League, Maharashtra Premier League, Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL), and Uttarakhand Premier League in order to increase access to local cricket and engage a high-end regional audience.

Related Articles

Latest Articles