Sydney Thunder welcome Western Union as exclusive money transfer partner

Western Union has also become the official partner of the HomeWorld Thunder Nation Cup.

The Big Bash League (BBL) side, Sydney Thunder have signed the dotted lines with the American multinational financial services company, Western Union.

In this development, the company headquartered in Colorado has been named the exclusive money transfer partner by the team. In addition, Western Union has also become the official partner of the HomeWorld Thunder Nation Cup.

Commenting on the partnership, Gregory Laurent, Head of Oceania, Western Union, said, “We are excited to partner with Sydney Thunder, supporting an iconic local league with diverse players.

“Western Union connects people, and through this partnership, we are excited to share our support with passionate Thunder fans as they cheer for their favourite players.

“Cricket is a unifying sport, and we look forward to harnessing its incredible power to bring people together and celebrate special moments with them.”

Head of Sydney Thunder, Andrew Gilchrist, added, “Western Union’s desire to connect with our fans and bring new fan engagement opportunities to the Big Bash this summer is extremely exciting.

“We are also delighted that Western Union will be partnering with the HomeWorld Thunder Nation Cup. Western Union support allows us to continue growing the HomeWorld Thunder Nation Cup, which is at the cornerstone of our community programs, enabling us to connect cultures through Cricket.”

Western Union was established in 1851 and has established a trusted reputation for its service and reliability. The American company understands that cricket has the ability to get people around the world together. Through this collaboration, Western Union aims to provide new experiences and opportunities for all HomeWorld Thunder Nation Cup participants along with members of Thunder Nation throughout Western Sydney.

The Sydney-based BBL team will commence its new season on Tuesday, December 13 against Melbourne Stars at 1:45 PM IST.

Related Articles

Latest Articles