Star Sports get nine sponsors on board for India vs NZ series

Indian fans will welcome Rohit Sharma as the captain of the national side.

As the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is concluded with Australia claiming the prestige, there’s more cricketing action to follow. India is all set to take on New Zealand in three T20I and two Tests starting from 17th November.

For the series, Star Sports have roped in nine sponsors which include BYJU’s, Dream11, Maruti Suzuki, Kamala Pasand, and Dhani as “co-presenting” sponsors, and Aakash (BYJU’s), MakeMyTrip, WhiteHat Jr and learning as ‘associate’ sponsors.

Another occasion for the Indian fans is that they will welcome Rohit Sharma as the captain of the national side after Virat Kohli stepped down from the responsibility after the T20 World Cup. To add to the list of occasions, fans will be allowed in the stadiums for the first time after shelving this idea in the middle of the India vs England series earlier this year.

The sponsors, however, were revealed after the official broadcaster Star Sports started the #BeliveInBlue campaign. This was in support of the Indian team after they got eliminated earlier from the World Cup recently.

The squad for the New Zealand T20I is Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Venkatesh Iyer and Yuzvendra Chahal.

For Tests, Rahane will lead the side in the first match, which will be played in Kanpur and Virat Kohli will join later for the second test in Mumbai.

The bilateral series will commence on 17th November in Jaipur.

Related Articles

Latest Articles