IPL 2021: SRH extend deal with Kansai Nerolac Paints

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will continue their association with Kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd during IPL 2021. As part of the association, Nerolac’s logo will feature on the lead side of the team’s helmet and cap. The engagement will also witness on-ground branding on the perimeter board and giant screen. 

Speaking on the association, Anuj Jain, Executive Director, Kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd. said, “Cricket is loved by people across age-groups & cuts across stratum. IPL is one of the most awaited events of the year and is a great opportunity to drive brand visibility & connect. In our centenary year, we are happy to strengthen our continued association with Sunrisers Hyderabad.”

The brand has been associated with cricket leagues, championships for decades and with T20 franchisees since 2016. SRH has been focusing on extending deals with last season’s sponsors. They recently announced a full list of sponsors for IPL 2021 that majorly included brands from last season.

Meanwhile, SRH suffered a massive blow after Australian all-rounder Mitchell Marsh withdrew from the tournament due to bubble fatigue. The cricketer had to undergo a seven-day quarantine along with a 50-day bio bubble stay, which turned out to be too much for the player.

After India’s victory in the third match against England in Pune Virat Kohli also underlined the stress caused by bio-bubbles. He had urged administrators to look at the scheduling, keeping in consideration player movements from one bubble to another in a challenging environment because of the Covid-19 pandemic. Earlier today, CSK’s Josh Hazlewood also pulled out of IPL 2021 due to bubble fatigue. It will be intriguing to see if more players withdraw from the lucrative T-20 tournament in the next nine days.

Meanwhile, SRH has swiftly found a replacement for Marsh. They have completed the signing of England batsman Jason Roy for IPL 2021. The Hyderabad-based franchise has begun full-fledged training in Chennai ahead of the clash against two-times champions Kolkata Knight Riders on April 11 at the Chidambaram Stadium. 


Related Articles

Latest Articles