IPL 2024 RCB vs DC: Match preview, head-to-head and streaming details

Out of the 30 IPL encounters between the two sides, RCB have emerged victorious on 18 occasions, while DC managed 11 wins.

The 62nd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 sees Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) welcome Delhi Capitals (DC) at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru tonight at 7:30 PM IST.

DC, riding high on their victory against Rajasthan Royals (RR), have currently occupied the fifth spot with six wins from 12 matches. The hosts, on a four-match winning streak, are stationed in the seventh spot with five wins. Tonight’s encounter is a virtual knockout for both sides, as a loss could severely jeopardize their playoff dreams.

RCB’s batting has been the bedrock of their success this season. The ever-reliable Virat Kohli, leading the Orange Cap race with a phenomenal 634 runs, will be expected to continue his blistering form. Faf du Plessis, Dinesh Karthik, and Rajat Patidar, boasting a combined strike rate of 184, have been excellent foils, and they’ll be key to exploiting the batting paradise that is the Chinnaswamy. However, a potent DC bowling attack awaits, spearheaded by the in-form trio of Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, and Khaleel Ahmed.

The biggest worry for RCB will be the explosive Jake Fraser-McGurk at the top of the order. His belligerent strike rate of 236 poses a significant threat. The early battle between him and the rejuvenated Mohammed Siraj, who has rediscovered his swing in the powerplay overs, promises to be a match-defining duel. It will set the tone for the entire innings.

While Fraser-McGurk provides the early fireworks, the onus will be on the explosive Tristan Stubbs in the absence of the captain, Rishabh Pant, to provide a strong finishing flourish for DC. In the absence of the regular captain, Axar Patel will likely captain the DC side tonight.


Historically, RCB enjoy a healthy edge in head-to-head battles against visitors. Out of the 30 IPL encounters played between the two sides, the Bengaluru team has emerged victorious on 18 occasions, while the Delhi side managed 11 wins.


TV: Star Sports Network

OTT: JioCinema

Related Articles

Latest Articles