IPL 2023 SRH vs KKR: Match preview, head-to-head and streaming details

In a head-to-head battle, KKR carry a significant advantage.

In the 47th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will welcome Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad tonight i.e. Thursday, May 4 at 7:30 PM IST.

The Sunrisers have only won three of their eight games so far and are now in the ninth position on the points table. They won their previous battle against Delhi Capitals (DC) after losing three matches consecutively. Having Abhishek Sharma open worked for the Sunrisers in the previous game, and they will now be expecting their other opener, Mayank Agarwal to find some consistency. Sunrisers’ batting has not clicked as a team, and it is not surprising that they find themselves stuck in an untenable position in the second half of the season. To add to their batting woes, Agarwal strikes at an abysmal 110, while Rahul Tripathi isn’t faring much better. The skipper Aiden Markram must also lead from the front, and Harry Brook, albeit scoring a century, has been unsuccessful in the majority of games. Nevertheless, their victory over KKR earlier this season could serve as a significant advantage in this game.

KKR, on the other side, need to get a few substantial wins under their belt. The Kolkata-based team has only won three of its nine games and is presently ranked eighth. Nitish Rana has not been consistent and N Jagadeesan is having difficulty at the top. Both Jason Roy and Rahmanullah Gurbaz have been in fantastic form at the top of the order, but management is limited to playing only one of them. The pacers leaking runs have also harmed KKR. Harshit Rana performed admirably on his debut and will very certainly start again. Varun Chakaravarthy, Sunil Narine, and Suyash Sharma have been productive, but they surely demand assistance from the fast bowlers.


In a head-to-head battle, KKR carry a significant advantage. Both teams have competed in a total of 24 games, with the two-time IPL champions winning 15 times and SRH winning nine. In their previous game, which was played earlier this season, SRH won by 23 runs.


TV: Star Sports Network

OTT: JioCinema

Related Articles

Latest Articles