IPL 2023 Schedule: Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings to kick start new season

The final league fixture of IPL 2023 will be played on May 21.

The schedule for the eagerly anticipated Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 has been released, with the tournament kicking off on March 31 with Gujarat Titans (GT) hosting Chennai Super Kings (CSK). The last league game will occur on May 21, and the final will take place on May 28, 2023.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) will compete against the two-time IPL title holder Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on the second day of the tournament along with Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) taking on Delhi Capitals (DC). On April 2, there will be one more double header: Rajasthan Royals (RR) against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs the Rohit Sharma-led side, Mumbai Indians (MI).

Gujarat Titans, headed by Hardik Pandya, won the IPL 2022 after defeating Rajasthan Royals in the epic final. In addition to the ten home grounds, games will also be played in Dharamshala and Guwahati, making a total of 12 locations available for IPL matches. Dharamshala and Guwahati will be the home of PBKS and RR, respectively.

There will be a total of 70 league games, including 18 doubleheaders, with seven home games and seven away games for each team.

The teams are split into two groups, Group A – Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants.

Group B – Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Gujarat Titans.

Each team will face the side from the same group once and two games each against the team from the opposite group.

Ahmedabad, Mohali, Lucknow, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Jaipur, Mumbai, Guwahati, and Dharamsala are the locations for the IPL in 2023.

Star Sports has acquired the TV rights while Viacom18 has obtained the OTT rights.

Related Articles

Latest Articles