IPL 2022: YuppTV acquires streaming rights in 114 countries

Cricket's growing popularity in non-cricketing countries has resulted in the sport's global reach.

YuppTV has announced that they have secured streaming rights in 114 countries for the Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. YuppTV users can watch matches and cheer for their favourite teams and players from the comfort and safety of their own homes throughout the season. The league has already begun and fans can catch the live action on YuppTV.

Wankhede Stadium, Brabourne Stadium, DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai and MCA International Stadium in Pune are hosting league matches. This year, the league comprises 74 matches.

YuppTV will broadcast the matches in Australia, Continental Europe, South East Asia (except Singapore), Malaysia, Central and South America, Central Asia, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Japan, Nepal, Bhutan, and the Maldives.

Cricket’s growing popularity in non-cricketing countries has resulted in the sport’s global reach. Furthermore, the Indian diaspora in these markets has been a key driver of Indian cricket’s expanding reach in other countries.

Uday Reddy, Founder & CEO of YuppTV, said, “Cricket has always been a massive crowd-puller and IPL has reimagined the format and the excitement associated with it. In alignment to bring cricket to the masses, we are delighted to be the streaming platform of choice in expanding the outreach to 114 nations across the globe. We are ensuring that our robust backend technology will support uninterrupted, real-time streaming of the sport that put India on the world map with respect to international leagues.”

Harry Griffith, Head of Acquisition & Syndication- Sports, Disney Star, “We’re happy to be continuing our long-standing association with YuppTV who continue to serve the global Indian diaspora with world-class content. The Tata IPL 2022 promises to be the largest and most exciting edition since its inception.”

On the field, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) today i.e Wednesday, March 30 at the DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai.

Related Articles

Latest Articles