IPL 2022: Disney Star to provide LIVE coverage on multiple channels in eight languages

Star Sports has hired an 80-people commentary team for the IPL 2022 live broadcast.

The 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will be broadcast in eight languages on Disney Star Sports Network. The IPL 2022 will be covered live on 24 network channels, with multiple languages feeds planned. The IPL commentary and live broadcast will be available in the following languages: Hindi, English, Tamil Telugu, Kannada, Marathi, Malayalam, and Bengali.

For the final year of the current media rights agreement, Star Sports has hired an 80-people commentary team for the IPL 2022 live broadcast.

Star Sports has announced the formation of a 16-member world feed team. The Hindi team has a special treat in store for cricket fans. The former Chennai Super Kings (CSK) batsman, Suresh Raina has been commissioned to provide Hindi commentary. Raina will be seen in action along with the former Indian coach, Ravi Shastri.

Shastri is also making a comeback in the IPL after a seven-year absence. Shastri avoided broadcast roles during his coaching tenure with the Indian team.

Kevin Pietersen, Mark Nicholas, Ian Bishop, Danny Morrison, Simon Doull, and Michael Slater are among those expected to return for the IPL 2022 World Feed.

The commentary team will be missing Ajit Agarkar and Ashish Nehra as the former has joined Delhi Capitals (DC) as an assistant coach while the latter is the head coach of Gujarat Giants (GT)

Boria Majumder is unlikely to be appointed as a Bengali commentator. Following the Wriddhiman Saha episode, he had a falling out with the BCCI.

World Feed IPL Commentators: Harsha BhogleSunil Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Kartik, Deep Dasgupta, Anjum Chopra, Ian Bishop, Alan Wilkins, Mbangwa, Nicholas Knight, Danny Morrison, Simon Doull, Matthew Hayden and Kevin Pietersen.

Dugout: Anant Tyagi, Neroli Meadows, Scott Styris and Graeme Swann.

Hindi Commentators IPL 2022: Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Nikhil Chopra, Tanya Purohit, Kiran More, Jatin Sapru, Suren Sundaram, Ravi Shastri and Suresh Raina.

IPL Tamil Commentary Team: Muthuraman R, RK, Bhavna, RJ Balaji, S Badrinath, Abhinav Mukund, S Ramesh, Nanee and K Srikkanth.

Kannada: Madhu Mailankody, Kiran Srinivas, Srinivasa Murthy P, Vijay Bharadwaj, Bharath Chipli, GK Anil Kumar, Venkatesh Prasad, Veda Krishnamurthy and Sumesh Goni

Marathi: Kunal Date, Prasanna Sant, Chaitanya Sant, Snehal Pradhan and Sandeep Patil.

IPL Malayalam Commentary: Vishnu Hariharan, Shiyas Mohammed, Tinu Yohannan, Raiphi Gomez and C M Deepak.

Telugu IPL Commentary: M A S Krishna, N Matcha, V V Medapati, MSK Prasad, A Reddy, K N Chakravarthy, S Avulapalli, Kalyan Krishna D, Venugopalarao and T Suman.

Bengali IPL Commentary: Saradindu Mukherjee, Gautam Bhattacharya, Joydeep Mukherjee, and Debasish Datta.

Related Articles

Latest Articles