FanCode obtains exclusive media rights to air PGA Championships

Fans can watch the action of PGA Championships live on FanCode from 11.30 PM IST on Thursday and Friday, and 10.30 PM IST on Saturday and Sunday.

India’s sports-focused live-streaming platform, FanCode has secured exclusive digital rights to air the upcoming PGA Championships, which will be held at the Valhalla Golf Course in Louisville, USA, from May 16 to May 19, 2024.

Indian golf fans can catch the event exclusively on FanCode. Fans can watch the action live from 11.30 PM IST on Thursday and Friday, and 10.30 PM IST on Saturday and Sunday.

The PGA Championship is one of four major men’s golf tournaments held each year, and it is the only one exclusively held for professional players. Seen as one of the highlights of the golf season, this year’s tournament is expected to be one of the most closely followed, with several intriguing plots to follow.

One of the seven LIV Golf players competing is the reigning champion, Brooks Koepka, who made history by becoming the first player to win a major last year. Scottie Scheffler’s stellar 2024 has already drawn comparisons to Tiger Woods, and he plans to continue on that path. Jon Rahm and Rory Mcllroy will be among the other players to watch out for.

Tiger Woods is set to return to a familiar course, where he vividly won his fifth major and second consecutive PGA Championship championship in 2000. Notably,  Woods had earned his third major in a row. Nevertheless, that was also one of Woods’ strongest times in golf, and he now returns at a different point in his career, determined to prove his naysayers incorrect.

This year’s PGA Championships will also be one of the few events in which all 100 of the world’s best players will compete. FanCode is the global hub of the greatest worldwide golfing action, with exclusive broadcast rights to LIV Golf, Ladies European Tour, and the European PGA in India.

Golf fans can view the action live on FanCode’s mobile app (Android, iOS), TV app (Android TV, Amazon Fire TV Stick, Jio STB, Samsung TV, Airtel XStream, OTT Play, WatchO, and

Recently, the sports-streaming platform also secured digital rights to broadcast the sports car racing series, Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters (DTM) for its 40th anniversary season in India.

Related Articles

Latest Articles