Everything you need to know about Road Safety World Series 2022

Fans around the world will be eager to witness their country's former cricketers take the field.

The T20 tournament, Road Safety World Series is all set to commence its second season tonight i.e. September 10. The main event will feature eight teams and a cumulative of 23 matches in four different locations: Dehradun, Kanpur, Indore, and Raipur.

Fans around the world will be eager to witness their country’s former cricketers take the field and will hope to see a glimpse of the past.

The championship will begin with the reigning champions, India Legends, taking on the South Africa Legends in Kapur at 7:30 PM IST. Sachin Tendulkar will captain the India Legends team which includes Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Suresh Raina, and many more legends. The newly introduced team, New Zealand Legends will compete in the tournament alongside Australia Legends, Sri Lanka Legends, South Africa Legends, West Indies Legends, Bangladesh Legends, and England Legends. The prime objective of the campaign is to increase global awareness of road safety.

In 2021, the event began as a seven-team tournament, with India taking home the trophy. Each team will play five league games before the top four qualify for the semi-finals.

TV and Streaming details:

The match will be live on Sports 18, Colors Cineplex, and Colors Cineplex Superhits as Viacom18 has bagged the broadcasting rights to the tournament. Along with this, the tournament will also be available for fans on Viacom18’s OTT platform, Voot.

Related Articles

Latest Articles