Everything you need to know about ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

The competition can be enjoyed on Star Sports, India's premier sports network.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 has already begun with its Group Stage and already managed to provide some upsets and edge-of-the-seat thrillers. Throughout the duration of the competition, 16 teams will compete in 45 matches in seven Australian cities. In the first match, the host Australia will take on New Zealand tomorrow i.e. Saturday, October 22 at 12.30 PM IST.

The final of the elite multi-team tournament will be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground and the semi-finals at Adelaide Oval and the Sydney Cricket Ground.

The other host venues are Brisbane’s Gabba, Geelong’s Kardinia Park, Hobart’s Bellerive Oval, and Perth Stadium.

The first eight teams for the Super 12 round (main round) had already been determined based on rankings. Out of the remaining four slots, three have been occupied by Sri Lanka, Netherlands and Ireland while the fourth one will be determined soon between Scotland and Zimbabwe.

TV and Streaming details:

The competition will be broadcast on Star Sports, India’s premier sports network. In addition, all games will be live-streamed on Disney+ Hotstar, the network’s OTT platform.

Furthermore, YuppTV has also bagged broadcasting rights in 75 countries.

Related Articles

Latest Articles