Eurosport India bags broadcast rights for US Open

The 122nd edition of the 72-hole stroke play format US Open 2022 will take place at the Country Club Course in Brookline.

Discovery‘s exclusive sports channel, Eurosport India has acquired the broadcast rights to the third golf major of 2022, the US Open.

The 122nd edition of the 72-hole stroke play format US Open 2022 will take place from June 16 to June 19 at the Country Club Course in Brookline, Massachusetts. This edition will also see the US Open return to Country Club for the fourth time after a three-decade absence. The course previously hosted the competitions in 1913, 1963, and 1988. The defending champion and Spanish golfer, Jon Rahm will be seen competing among some of the world’s best golfers for the prestigious title.

The U. Open field is filled with players who entered the competition via qualifying events as well as those who were exempt from qualifying. Exemption criteria involve recent major winners, major amateur event winners, and the best players in the world rankings.

Ruchir Jain, Head of Eurosport India, said, “Eurosport India always tries to bring the best of the sporting world to the sports enthusiasts in India. We have seen Indian golfers show such tremendous performances in big events with Anirban’s one of the best rewarding performances in Indian sports history and Aditi making humongous strides in Olympic golf. We are excited to bring LIVE action from one of the most awaited golf majors – the US Open 2022 to all the golf fans and followers in India.”

Eurosport India is the home of the most prestigious and anticipated golf events from the PGA Tour, LPGA Tour, and Asian Tour, and their live telecast in the Indian market constantly highlights the appearances of top Indian golfers such as Anirban Lahiri, Arjun Atwal, and Aditi Ashok and more.

Eurosport India provides a wide range of international sports to India and has brought never-before-seen live action from the world of sports to Indian television.

Golf enthusiasts in India can enjoy the competition on Eurosport India on June 16 at 8:30 PM IST and can also stream the competition live on the Discovery+ app.

Related Articles

Latest Articles