Delhi Bulls signs DJ Bravo for T10 League 2020/21

Abu Dhabi T10 League’s franchise, Delhi Bulls have signed the West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo as the franchise’s icon player for the 2020-21 edition of the league. The former West Indian skipper will also replace Eoin Morgan as the skipper of the team.

In the last season of the T-10 league, Dwayne Bravo was the part of eventual champions Maratha Arabians. Apart from signing an icon player, the Bulls have also appointed his national team-mate Evin Lewis as an active international cricketer. Delhi Bulls has also appointed former England head coach Andy Flower as the head coach after removing Stephen Fleming from the job of Bulls’ head coach. The Bulls management also announced appointments of Azhar Mahmood and James Foster as assistants to Flower.

While speaking about his new role, Flower said, “I am excited to join this franchise and work closely with Neelesh and the rest of the team. This is an exciting new format that has been well accepted by the players and fans alike. I had a great time in this tournament last year and I am looking to use that experience to help the Bulls achieve success.”

Speaking about Flower’s appointment, Neelesh Bhatnagar, owner of Delhi Bulls, said, “Whilst we thank Stephen Fleming for his contribution to the franchise, the time was right to change strategies and move in a new direction. The years of expertise and the continued success of Andy Flower could make all the difference this year, and we couldn’t be more excited to have him on board.”

The franchise has retained some players from the season like Sherfane Rutherford, Ali Khan, Mohammad Nabi, and Sri Lankan Dushmantha Chameera for the next edition of the league.

Related Articles

Latest Articles