Deccan Gladiators secure nine sponsorships

The tournament will return for its fifth season this year starting from 19th November.

The Abu Dhabi T10 outfit, Deccan Gladiators, has signed nine sponsors ahead of the new season, which is set to begin in less than 10 days. The team has announced signing 1NE as the premium sponsor, whereas the American ice-cream brand, Baskin-Robbins has emerged as the official sponsor.

Apart from the food and beverage brand, 1 NE, the team has also named Insiya and Kenza as the premium sponsor. Whereas, Baskin-Robbins has been joined by Shivoy Group and Clubhouse Amritsar as the team’s official sponsor.

Apart from these, a premium athleisure and sportswear brand named Kragbuzz has been signed as the apparel partner of the team. While Arean has signed a hygiene partner deal with Deccan Gladiators. Lastly, in the list, Sportsgully has been onboarded as the principal partner of the team.

Speaking on the occasion, Gaurav Grover, team owner, Deccan Gladiators, said, “We extend a warm welcome to all the sponsors on behalf of the entire team of Deccan Gladiators. This couple of months has been a roller-coaster and we are happy that these brands have come forward and extended their support towards the team”.

Adding to that, Udit Vats, Deccan Gladiators marketing head, said, “It was crucial for us to come back stronger after the pandemic. The threat still looms large around us, but with these associations, it has provided the Gladiators some much-needed morale-booster before the event. We would like to thank these sponsors for believing in our values and supporting us in these difficult times. We are looking for one big season ahead of us and without their support, it won’t be possible.”

The Abu Dhabi T10 League is a 10-over cricket league played in the United Arab Emirates, which is owned by Ten10 Sports Management. While the league is approved by the Emirates Cricket Board. Both teams play 10 over innings and the duration of each match is 90 minutes, the tournament follows a round-robin format which is followed by Eliminators and the Final. The governing body for world cricket, International Cricket Council (ICC) had officially sanctioned this league in 2018.

The tournament will return for its fifth season this year starting from 19th November and will continue for 15 days, ending on 4th December.

Related Articles

Latest Articles