Cricket Australia announces schedule for India’s tour down under

The much-awaited series between India and Australia is all set to go ahead in the next three months. Cricket Australia released the schedule for the series on October 28. As per the schedule, the Indian team will play three-match ODI series, three-T20Is, and four test matches.

The majority of Indian players are currently playing in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 in UAE. They will reach Australia on November 12 in a chartered plane from UAE. The whole squad of 32 players will then undergo quarantine for two weeks.

The series will begin with the ODIs as the first match is scheduled to take place on November 27 at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). The tour will also feature the first-ever day-night Test between the two sides at Adelaide Oval from December 17. The series will conclude with the fourth test match on January 19.

Cricket Australia CEO Nick Hockley said, “Across all three formats, Australia and India represents one of the great rivalries in world sport, and we are delighted to welcome Virat Kohli’s outstanding squad to Australian shores this summer. We have worked closely with the BCCI for many months to bring this tour to life, and I cannot speak more highly of the professional, thorough and collaborative manner with which they have approached this tour in these extraordinary and complex times.”

India vs Australia – ODI Schedule:

MatchDate & DayTime in ISTVenue
1st ODINov 27//Fri8:29 AMSCG
2nd ODINov 29//Sun7:30 AMSCG
3rd ODIDec 1/Tue8:30 AMManuka Oval

India vs Australia – T20I Schedule:

MatchDate & DayTime in ISTVenue
1st T20IDec 4/Fri12:30 PMManuka Oval
2nd T20IDec 6/Sun1:30 PMSCG
3rd T20IDec 8/Tue1:30 PMSCG

 India vs Australia – Test Schedule:

MatchDate & DayTime in ISTVenue
1st Test(D/N)Dec 17/Thu2:00  PMAdelaide Oval
2nd TestDec 26/Sat4:30 AMMCG
3rd TestJan 7/Thu4:30 AMSCG
4th TestJan  15/Fri5:30 AMThe Gabba

Related Articles

Latest Articles