Candy Digital partners with NASCAR Race Teams via Race Team Alliance

RTA has 13 organizations under its banner that fields a total of 29 cars in the stock car racing premier series.

Candy Digital, the next-generation digital collectible company, announced it has entered into an agreement with Race Team Alliance. The organization RTA represents 13 NASCAR Cup teams fielding 29 cars.

The agreement between Candy Digital and RTA (Race Team Alliance), enables Candy and participating teams to create a new series of unique digital collectibles or NFT’s to engage fans and collectors in celebrating their love of racing and the teams and drives they follow.

Scott Lawin, CEO of Candy Digital on this agreement with RTA said: “We’re excited to partner and collaborate with Race Team Alliance to bring the excitement of racing directly to millions of fans through new technology. The NFT space and sports have both seen tremendous growth. It’s great to come together with RTA and channel the enthusiasm of the race teams to increase fan involvement and reach as we develop the future of motorsport fandom together.”

Teams that have announced their participation so far includes the likes of Hendrick Motorsports, Joe Gibbs Racing, JTG Daugherty Racing, Live Fast Motorsports, Richard Petty Motorsports, Richard Childress Racing, Roush Fenway Racing, Spire Motorsports, Stewart-Haas Racing and Wood Brothers Racing, with others expected to join in soon.

“Candy’s strong backing and deep technical experience across the sports landscape makes them an excellent partner to bring the team’s digital collectibles to market. Candy’s excitement for the opportunities in motorsports, as well as understanding the unique history of motorsports and racing collectible market, will be extremely important as we bring this partnership to life,” said Jonathan Marshall, executive director of the RTA.

RTA was formed back in 2014 with an aim to preserve, prompt and grow the sport for stock car racing and to advance long-term interests of the racing times. It has 13 organizations under its banner that field a total of 29 cars in the stock car racing premier series.

Related Articles

Latest Articles