Boyle Sports sign title sponsorship renewal of World Grand Prix

The Irish bookmaker will continue to be the title sponsor of the event, the agreement was first signed back in 2019.

BoyleSports have extended their partnership with the World Grand Prix as the title sponsor, the event returns to Dublin in 2022. The new deal has been agreed upon by The Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) for three years.

The Irish bookmaker will continue to be the title sponsor of the event, the association was first signed back in 2019 when Michael Van Gerwen won his fifth title. With this contract extension, BoyleSports will target to increase its brand visibility across the tournament. 

PDC Chief Executive, Matt Porter, said, “BoyleSports have been a valued sponsor of the PDC for many years across several tournaments, but the World Grand Prix is a perfect fit for them and we’re delighted that they will continue as title sponsors until at least 2024.”

“The BoyleSports World Grand Prix is synonymous with Dublin and we’re all looking forward to taking the event back there in 2022 for one of the highlights of the PDC calendar,” he added.

The Grand Prix took place in October this year and saw Jonny Clayton defeat the defending champion, an ex-professional rugby player, Gerwyn Price by 5-1 in the first all-Welsh major final in PDC history.

Chief Executive of BoyleSports, Mark Kemp mentioned that they are looking for a strong commitment towards the sport as it is the biggest and the best event on the PDC calendar. 

“The BoyleSports World Grand Prix will be back in October 2022 and we are already looking forward to seeing the world’s best players pitted against each other in the unique format.”

Next year, the tournament plans to be held at the Citywest Convention Centre in Dublin. Another announcement that PDC did this week is that they have increased the prize money, reportedly by £15 million for the upcoming events.

The return of the PDC World Championship will be held at Alexandra Place in London. Adrian Lewis (‘Jackpot’) will face Canada’s Matt Campbell (‘Ginga Ninja’) in the first session while India’s Nitin Kumar will take on Ricky Evans.

Related Articles

Latest Articles